You know I had every intention of posting a blog of some sort once a day but I just get sidetracked and a few days go by. Ohh well, so I have posted a video of our boxing drills that are part of my work out schedule every day here /exercise-it-does-a-body-great.html. I have to say I am a very lucky woman to have my husband as my very own trainer. I have gained a bit of weight, especially around the middle and I have been really wanting to get in shape and start eating better. So we have been at this for almost 3 weeks, the video was taken a couple days ago so this is the progress I have made in these 3 weeks. It's a work in progress but I tell you I have not felt better about my self in a really long time. This month also marks a year since I quit smoking, I honestly do not think I would be were I am physically if I still smoked. Anyway another topic for another day. As always any questions or comments are more than welcome. Under this video I am going to go ahead and post what I do every day. It's not on there but twice a week we do nothing but Thai Chi. We are working on getting some more students and eventually maybe opening our own training center. My husband has been doing martial arts for over 20 years and is certified in it. So my point, if you or anyone you know is interested, seriously in getting in shape or learning martial arts and live in the Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma area we would love to hear from you and answer any questions you may have. Ok that is it for me today, have a great one. 
This is where I was at week one: I could only run half a block, do 5 push ups, 10 sit ups and I was exhausted by that. I was only able to do some conditioning. 
This is where I am today: 
Roadwork: 1 mile
Push-ups: 60
Sit-ups: 70
Boxing drills: 3 1-minute rounds
Lung Ying footwork: forward, backward, shuffle steps and turning
Conditioning (taking Thai kicks to outer ribs-dip gwat gung and thighs): 10 to ribs and 10 to thighs on each side
Saam sing (steel post): 50 total reps (3-count) to each side
Kicking post: 40 front thrust kicks with each leg (80 total)




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I enjoy entering sweepstakes, meeting new interesting people, and living a better, healthier life.

    Archives

    May 2013

    Follow on Bloglovin